Sign In
Skip to main page content
Search the Search by

Library Board

The Chatham-Kent Public Library Board sets the strategic direction for Chatham-Kent Public Library. The Library Board oversees the library's budget and financial expenditures, supports the library through advocacy, and appoints a Chief Executive Officer (CEO) to provide general supervision over and direction of the operations of the library and its staff.

The Chatham-Kent Public Library Board is a governing board under the Ontario Public Libraries Act. The Library Board is comprised of four members of Municipal Council and seven citizen appointees. Municipal Council appoints all trustees, and approves the annual budget but does not authorize any specific actions or decisions of the Library Board. 

The CEO/Chief Librarian attends Library Board meetings and serves as the link between the Library and the Municipality's senior management team and Council. If you would like to make a deputation to the Library Board, please Ask CKPL for a Request to Make a Deputation form.

Contact the Library Board at

2019 - 2022 Chatham-Kent Public Library Board

  • Mark Authier, Councillor
  • Linda Campbell, Chair
  • Kristen Carter
  • Robert W. Clarke
  • Kate do Forno
  • Amy Finn, Councillor
  • Cecila Mackey
  • Mary Clare Latimer, Councillor
  • Steve Pinsonneault, Councillor
  • Fannie Vavoulis
  • Margaret Young 

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month (except July and August) at 5:00 pm. Most meetings take place at the Chatham Branch, although the Board periodically meets at one of the other branches. Library Board meetings are currently being held virtually via Skype. For meeting agendas and minutes, see Committees Of Council: Chatham-Kent Public Library Board, click the drop down list to pick Chatham-Kent Public Library Board. 

Sign up for our email newsletters.

Get the latest about library events, new programs and services and other library news delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up >

Support Your Local Library

Support >