Skip to main page content
Kent Agricultural Hall of Fame Logo
In 1988, the Kent Agricultural Hall of Fame was created to honour those that demonstrated unselfish achievement within the realm of agriculture and service to the rural community.


The Association is non-profit and any funds received are used solely for the continuing work of the Association. Membership is open to those interested in honouring individuals who have made contributions to agriculture and/or the rural community in the Municipality of Chatham-Kent and/or beyond.


In 1998, the County of Kent was amalgamated and became known as the Municipality of Chatham-Kent. The honour gallery is located at the Chatham-Kent Civic Centre, 315 King Street West, Chatham. In addition to maintaining the honour gallery, an official album was created, including photographs and information of historical interest pertaining to each inductee selected over the years.  

Board of Directors

The Kent Agricultural Hall of Fame Association is managed by a Board of Directors. The Board is composed of nine elected from the membership and one appointed as a representative from the Council of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.

The Association also has a part-time secretary, as well as an Official Biographer, who researches information on each of the inductees and prepares their official biographies. 

In addition to the regular operation of the Association, the Board of Directors has the responsibility of reviewing the information received in support of the nominations and making the selection of those to be inducted into the Kent Agricultural Hall of Fame. Membership on the Board of Directors is reviewed at the Annual Meeting.

Board Members

  • Rick Youlton (Chair)
  • Alice Uher (Vice-Chair)
  • Patricia Weaver Blonde
  • Grant Craven
  • Barry Fraser
  • Lynn Girty
  • Peter Hensel
  • Sue McLarty
  • Julie Rhodes
  • Mary Anne Udvari


  • Councillor John Wright - Chatham-Kent
  • Patricia Weaver Blonde - Biographer
  • Beth Dillon - Treasurer
  • Kathryn Vanek - Secretary
  • Win Miller, Honourary Lifetime Board Member and Former Biographer
  • Gary Paling - Book Reviewer

Useful Links

Canadian Agricultural Hall of Fame

Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame