Council at its October 2, 2006 approved the following motion:

"That an Audit Committee of Council remain active, appointed with every new Council 4 year term of office. The committee will report 2x per year to Council. Council may request specific reports to come to Council.

To be appointed by Council, 4 Chatham-Kent Municipal Councillors.”


Audit Committee

Current Appointees

Representatives of Council (4) + Mayor

Mayor Darrin Canniff

Councillor Melissa Harrigan

Councillor Karen Kirkwood-Whyte

Councillor Brock McGregor

Councillor Doug Sulman (Chair)