Council approved at the November 21, 2016 Council meeting, that a Chatham-Kent Age Friendly Advisory Committee be established as an Advisory Committee of Council to support the eleven Chatham-Kent Senior Centres.

The mandate of the Chatham-Kent Age Friendly Committee is to implement the Age Friendly Chatham-Kent 2015 Action Plan.

Age Friendly communities are committed to building neighbourhoods that are welcoming and respectful of all abilities and lifestyles and create environments and services that offer a high quality of life, with an opportunity for residents to remain as engaged as they want to be, on a day-to-day basis as they age.

On December 17, 2018, Council approved the following be appointed to the Age Friendly Committee for the current term 2018-2022:

 On September 14, 2020, Council approved the appointment Of Dava Robichaud, to the Age Friendly Committee for the current term 2020-2022:

Chatham-Kent Age Friendly Community  Committee

Current Appointees
Representatives of Council (1) Marjorie Crew
Citizen Appointees (8) Meghan Bradley, Sara Ebare, Karen Herman, Helen Kehoe, Jyl Panjer, Dava Robichaud