Get the latest news, events, grant details, investment activity, and other great Chatham-Kent Economic Development information

Economic Development Services Department

Address: 124 Thames Street, Chatham, ON  N7L 2Y8

Phone: 519-351-7700
Toll Free: 1-866-542-5994
Fax: 519-351-5994
Email: ckeds@chatham-kent.ca


John Norton

General Manager, Community Development
Municipality of Chatham-Kent
Phone: 519-351-7700
Cell: 519-350-3826
johnn@chatham-kent.ca

Stuart McFadden

Director Economic Development Services
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2034
Cell: 519-784-3502
stuartm@chatham-kent.ca

Darlene De Beck

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2038
darlened@chatham-kent.ca

 


 
 

Investment Services

Business Retention
and Expansion Services

Small Business Centre Services

Geoff Wright

Economic Development Officer
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2033
Cell: 519-355-7276
geoffw@chatham-kent.ca

Geoff Wright

Economic Development Officer
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2033
Cell: 519-355-7276
geoffw@chatham-kent.ca

Kim Cooper

Economic Development Officer
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2030
Cell: 519-350-1558
kimco@chatham-kent.ca

Rosemarie Montgomery

Business Consultant
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2044
Cell: 519-350-1674
rosemariem@chatham-kent.ca

Taylor Hughes

Business Consultant
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2031
Cell: 519-350-5063
taylorh@chatham-kent.ca



Small business services are offered in communities across Chatham-Kent and each location features a small library of business resources and materials for you to pick up at your convenience. Please see below for a list of Business Consultants and locations available.

Small Business Centre Locations

Hours of Service: 

Main Office - Chatham
124 Thames Street
Chatham, ON  N7L 2Y8


Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Walk-ins are welcome, and appointments are recommended. To book an appointment, please contact a Business Consultant

Blenheim Office
35 Talbot Street West


2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month 
By appointment only

Ridgetown
45 Main Street

 

2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month 
By appointment only

Tilbury
17 Superior Street

 

1st & 3rd Thursday of each month
By appointment only

Wallaceburg
786 Dufferin Avenue

 

Wednesday of each week
By appointment only 
WEtech  Alliance - Chatham Location
405 Riverview Drive
Chatham, ON 
N7M 0N3
Wednesday of each week
By appointment only

Media Contact

 

Andrew Tompsett

Marketing and Communications Officer
Phone: 519-351-7700 x2039
Cell: 226-229-0133
andrewt@chatham-kent.ca